What a Monday.

Well, as the song goes, it’s just another manic Monday. Ouch. That was corny.

As you can see, the blog has gotten a makeover! I recently got some design work done by the wonderful Donnell Gray, whom I used to go to high school with! She is amazingly talented in both design and photography! Check her out here. Besides the banner, above, here is a sneak peek of my new, beautiful logo!

I am so proud of this bad boy! I’m working with someone to make it into a stamp! How exciting.

In other news, school has stared, thus begins the spiral into procrastination. I really should be doing some reading. Is it bad that it’s only day two of class for me and I’m not feeling it?

Despite being motivated on the school front, I have really been kicking creative bootay. I would like to say I’m 1/3 the way don’t with a new knitted neck-warmer, and oh yea, I made my FIRST SALE on Etsy! And I made a pillow for a wondeful coworker, and she said another person wants one too! Woo hoo!

And that’s all for now. I’m getting so excited for what all will come this year.

Peace.

2 Comments

Filed under basic info.

2 responses to “What a Monday.

  1. If you get really good at this knitting business, I’m gonna hire you to make my baby & children’s hats, diaper covers, etc that I use as props! i’m always buying that kind of stuff. and so are a lot of other photographers… 🙂

Leave a Reply

